What people are saying about us



We value your opinion - and so do our customers! Here is a selction of reviews we've gained recently and over the last few years. We hope this instills confidence, should you be considering booking our services.

Reviews

  • Kirsty Nolan

    Birthday Party, Northwich, Cheshire, June 25th 2022.

    John and Alison gave us the most fabulous music at my very belated 21st! They were very responsive to my ideas and requests and had everyone on the dance floor all evening! Thank you both!

  • Pam Beevers

    Joint Birthday Party, York, June 11th 2022.

    We had a fabulous time, the music was great, he kept us all on the dance floor, young and not so young! There was a brilliant atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble, everybody said the disco was perfect, the lights were amazing! They were very friendly and obviously enjoy their work immensely, I would always try and get centre stage if I was having a party, it wouldn't be the same without them. They made it very special.

  • Michael & Margaret

    Wedding Party, The Splash, Little Cawthorpe, Louth, June 4th 2022.

    John and Alison were brilliant being our disco for our wedding evening. Loads of choice of music and made our guests welcome to request any thing they liked to hear. They are both professional and even willing to do a MR & MRS game just for fun. John and Alison were polite and dressed to our wishes. We both wish to thank Centre Stage Discos for making our day perfect. Love Margaret and Michael.

  • Jake and Emma

    Jake's 30th Birthday, Calverton WMC, May 20th 2022.

    Thank you so much it was a great night and you were fantastic!!! xx. Great service, from start to finish! Party and music were great xx would highly recommend and use again!

  • Mr & Mrs Seaman

    Wedding Party, Duxford Community Centre, May 1st 2022.

    We would like to thank you both for the excellent party atmosphere you created for us on 1st May 2022 for our wedding party. Everybody said what a fantastic time they had and the music was pitched just right from aged 8 to 88 (that was my mother by the way she was rocking to status quo) Thank you for the flash mob we all enjoyed it and the volume of it all was brilliant. We will be doing something else again before long and will be calling upon you to do it all again if you would.

  • Sarah Peaks

    50th Birthday Party, The World's End, Ecton, Northampton: April 30th, 2022.

    Thank you for the playlist for the night. We all really enjoyed the night and you played exactly the music I wanted. Everyone thought you did a fantastic job and kept the dance floor full all evening. I would highly recommend you to anyone and if we have another party will definitely book you again! You helped my turning 50 better than I thought it would be!

  • Andrew Monk

    Nightair Discos, Dudley: December 28th 2021.

    John is friendly and totally professional in his approach to his dj work, would definitely use him again, highly recommended!

  • Captain George Chapman

    Christmas Party, RAF Bodney, Norfolk. December 4th 2021.

    Many thanks to you and your partner for providing the music entertainment at our Military Christmas event. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the feedback was excellent.

  • Shaun & Sylvia

    Wedding Reception, Titchwell Manor, Norfolk, October 9th, 2021.

    Thank you so much for a great evening. We all had a thoroughly enjoyble evening.

  • Beth Anderson

    Wedding Reception, The Albany Club, Coventry. September 7th, 2019.

    John was always on hand to heed our quite detailed specifications for our wedding reception. Nothing was too much trouble and his service was exactly as we had hoped. John even stayed for an additional hour as our guests were up for a great night out. John did not disappoint. It is withoput hesitation that would happily recommend John for your event. A great job!

  • Lucy

    80th Birthday Party. Calverton Village Hall, Nottingham. April 20th 2019.

    We needed a small music setup for an 80th birthday party. We did not want flashing lights. Nor did we need excessive volume as our guests were all elderly. Admittedly, this was all a fairly last-minute affair and we were lucky to find John and at very short notice for our afternoon party. We were not disappointed. John provided background music when asked and played a good selection of nostalgia from the 40s and 50s, also providing strict-tempo music for our sequence dancing. We would certainly not hesitate to recommend John to provide the entertainment for your special occasion. Well-done, Centre Stage Discos!

  • Mike Oswald

    Prom night, Astrea Academy, Doncaster. May 25th, 2013.

    A thoroughly professional disco service with a great sound and light show. It was the first time we had used Centre Stage Discos and the service was second to none. Our students were particularly impressed by the light show. We should also commend Disco Mania, the agency who provided this excellent disco.

  • Diana Marsh

    Wedding Reception, Marston Farm Hotel, August 27th, 2016.

    We asked a lot of Centre Stage Discos, including requesting that the disco was set up early in the day so we could organise the marquee. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The disco kicked off at 8pm and the dance floor was immediately buzzing. We loved the music selection which catered for our diverse age group. Well done Centre Stage!

  • Karen

    Wedding Reception, The Arbury Centre, Cambridge, July 23rd, 2016.

    John provided the disco service for our wedding reception in the Arbury Centre. He was very attentive to our needs and gave us a great show. He played all the music we requested and we had a marvellous evening. I would recommend John's disco without hesitation.

  • Ed Lawrence

    50th Birthday Party, Derbyshire County Cricket Club. October 6th, 2018.

    We booked Center Stage Discos via the Disco Mania agency in Nottingham. We were concerned that we would not get a disco who would be mindful of our fairly strict requirements, but Centre Stage were very obliging in every regard. John was polite and attentive throughout. The music was kept at a good pace and took requests from many of our party. We were impressed throughout and would highly recommend.

  • Bev & Rob

    New Year's Eve Disco, Saracen's Head, Hogsthorpe. December 21st, 2009.

    Great light show. Great music for our new year celebrations. We have used John before for another party and we always had a great service. Would definitely recommend.